Duke Medicine Global

“Extending Duke Medicine’s mission to transform medicine and health globally” 

Launched in 2009, Duke Medicine Global (DMG) coordinates strategic international partnerships and programs with the aim of amplifying Duke Health’s positive impact on human health globally.

DMG develops, implements, and supports internationally-focused work conducted across Duke's Schools of Medicine and Nursing, and the Duke University Health System. DMG partners with leaders in healthcare, education, and business to meet the strategic needs of healthcare organizations across the globe. Through the development of partnerships and global programs and the provision of training, strategic planning and advisory services, DMG strives to:

  • Expand the reach of Duke's innovative scientific research to healthcare and education systems across the globe;
  • Promote the rapid translation of breakthrough discoveries beyond the US;
  • Educate current and future leaders in healthcare, science, and research in diverse regions of the world; and
  • Advance evidence-based clinical practice to improve community health and help reduce health inequalities across the globe.

Contact us

Emaildukemedicineglobal@duke.edu
Phone: +1 919-681-8597

Mailing Address:
Duke Medicine Global
310 Blackwell Street
3rd floor
Durham, NC 27701

Duke Internal Mail:
Duke Medicine Global
Box 104016
310 Blackwell Street
Durham, NC 27708

Team

Krishna Udayakumar, MD, MBA
Director, Duke Medicine Global
Phone: 919-668-8585
Email: ku@duke.edu

Lisa Bourget, MBA
Director, Strategy and Partnership Development, Duke Medicine Global
Phone: 919-660-0804
Email: lisa.bourget@dm.duke.edu

Beth Owen, MBA
Associate Director of Operations, Duke Medicine Global
Phone: 919-668-8278
Email: beth.owen@duke.edu

Christa Twyford Gibson, MPP
Engagement Manager, Duke Medicine Global
Phone: 919-684-6753
Email: christa.gibson@duke.edu

Arthur Huang, MBA
Consultant, Duke Medicine Global
Phone: 919-613-9895
Email: arthur.huang@duke.edu

Elina Urli Hodges
Engagement Manager, Duke Medicine Global
Phone: 919-613-5573
Email: elina.urli.hodges@duke.edu

DMG Logo[1].png